Coughlin names Clerk's Advisory Council

Tuesday, August 19th, 2014

STOW, OH – Stow Municipal Clerk of Court Kevin Coughlin has created an informal Clerk’s Advisory Council to help steer improvements in the office. Represented in the group are the daily end-users of the Clerk’s office: attorneys, prosecutors, law enforcement, and the judges.

“This council will allow me to draw on the experience and expertise of our stakeholders,” Coughlin said. “The feedback and suggestions we gain will help the Clerk’s office better serve those who rely on us.”

Named to the Clerk’s Advisory Council:

• Attorney James Armstrong
• Attorney Donald Varian
• Attorney Lee Schaffer
• Summit County Sheriff Steve Barry
• Ohio State Highway Patrol Lt. William Haymaker
• Stow Police Chief Jeff Film
• Twinsburg Police Chief Christopher Noga
• Stow Municipal Court Magistrate John Clark
• Tallmadge Prosecutor John Scavelli

“These people and their peers interact with the Clerk’s office on a regular basis,” Coughlin said. “Since entering this office last December I have implemented several initial improvements to our process, staff structure, and technology. As we begin the next phase of improvements, advice from those who use our Court the most will be valuable. I’m grateful for their willingness to help.”

The Stow Municipal Court serves the communities of Stow, Cuyahoga Falls, Hudson, Tallmadge, Macedonia, Twinsburg, Munroe Falls, Silver Lake, Peninsula, Reminderville, Northfield, Boston Heights, Boston Township, Sagamore Hills, Northfield Center Township, & Twinsburg Township.

Previous article:
Next article: